University Law College, Bengaluru is organizing the All India Moot Court Competition, 2023:- Register by April 10


The University Law College (ULC) hosts an annual national moot court competition that stands as the crowning achievement of the Society of Mooters. The competition attracts participants from law schools across the country, and the final rounds are presided over by judges from the High Court of Karnataka. The competition holds a coveted spot among the best moot court events in the country, and the upcoming 27th All India Moot Court Competition 2023 will take place under the capable hands of the Society of Mooters from June 9th to 11th , 2023. The competition will be held at University Law College, Jnana Bharathi Campus, Bangalore University, Bengaluru, Karnataka.

The All India Moot Court Competition boasts an impressive panel of judges, having continuously operated for 26 years. Recent years’ final rounds have been judged by Hon’ble Justice Dr. H.B. Prabhakara Sastry, Hon’ble Justice S.R. Krishna Kumar, Hon’ble Justice Siddaiah Rachaiah, Hon’ble Justice Ashok G. Nijagannavar, Hon’ble Justice Padmaraj Nemachandra Desai, Hon’ble Justice Shivashankar Amarannavar. Distinguished guests have inaugurated the 25th and 26th editions of the AIMCC, including the Honorable Dr. Justice N. Santosh Hegde, a former Supreme Court Judge, Shri Prabhuling Navadgi, the Advocate General for Karnataka, and Shri Vivek Subba Reddy, the President of the Advocate Association, Bengaluru.


Society of Mooters, University Law College, Bengaluru, on the continuing legacy for the 27th  year is organizing the All India Moot Court Competition, 2023.
Register by 10th April, 2023


All India Moot Court Competition shall be held from 9 th June to 11 th  June, 2023 at University Law College, Bangalore University, Bengaluru.


Undergraduate students pursuing 3 or 5 year course of LL.B. degree in the academic year 2022-2023 from any law Schools/College/University recognized by the Bar Council of India are eligible to participate.


  • The registration form given at the end of this document must be filled out, duly signed by the Head of the Institution and uploaded to the registration link.
  • The hard copy of the final registration details should be submitted on the day of the competition.
  • Unless otherwise specified, the maximum number of teams participating in the event shall be 32 Teams based on Memorial Qualification.


Last Date for Registration10/04/2023
Last Date for Sending Clarifications25/04/2023
Release of Clarifications01/05/2023
Late Date for Submission of soft copy of the memorial07/05/2023
Announcement of teams qualified14/05/2023
Submission of travel plan22/05/2023
Inauguration of AIMCC, Researcher’s test, Draw of lots09/06/2023
Preliminary Round of the moot court competition10/06/2023
Quarter Finals, Semi-Finals, Final Rounds and Valedictory Function of the Competition.11/06/2023


  • Winners – Prizes worth Rupees one lakh [Three (3) one-year academic subscriptions to SCC Online worth Rupees 81,000 + Attractive Cash prize + Trophy]
  • Runners up – Prizes worth Rupees 60,000 [Three (3) one-year complimentary subscriptions to EBC Learning worth Rupees 43500 + Attractive Cash prize + Trophy]
  • Best Memorial – 7500 Rupees + Trophy
  • Best Speaker – 7500 Rupees + Trophy
  • Best Researcher – 7500 Rupees + Trophy


  • Hasan Rahil – +91 96322 11867
  • Sharan S. Banad – +91 91488 28028
  • Meghana Manoj – +91 70228 62921


Please find the attached links containing the Brochure, Moot problem, Rules and Regulations, and the Registration Form.

Leave a Reply